Football

Pictured: Angel Mendoza in football jersey and helmet - Photo Courtesy of Angel Mendoza

Pictured: Angel Mendoza in football jersey and helmet – Photo Courtesy of Angel Mendoza

I am here with another blog.  I have been doing a lot this year.  I’m doing football this year.  I will tell you how it feels to be in this sport.  Cross country runs with their own weight, but football players carry their own weight plus pads.  I have played in the Varsity team game against the Ravens.  I truly believe I don’t belong in J.V.  The reason why I think that is because I work very hard and make every second count.  If the coach asked me to play on Varsity, I would say yes to his offer.  I am the center for my team.  The center is the guy who hikes the ball.  The things that are good about football is that it is the most popular sport between my friends and I.  Another thing I like is that you can be in contact with each other.  The last thing I like is that you get a bright yellow jersey with a number and the name of your mascot in blue.

Angel

Leave a Reply

