Art Work

Dear CTEBVI friends,

I am sorry I didn’t do a blog recently, but here it is.

I have created a lot of art work recently and I’ve been giving it away to people to use it to decorate their rooms.

Pictured: (l-r) Avery and her grandma with her artwork -- Photo courtesy of: Avery Crivello

Pictured: (l-r) Avery and her grandma with her artwork — Photo courtesy of: Avery Crivello

One person I gave some artwork to my grandma. She moved to a new place recently, and I made her some artwork to brighten her new home. This artwork has a field of beautiful flowers like I usually do. It also has a bluish purple-ish sky and a big sun.ย  I made this for her because she was moving to a new home, and I wanted to make her a housewarming gift.

Another person I made art for the summer was my great uncle. He got into a really bad car accident and he will be in the hospital for many months recovering. Since he loves to garden and loves flowers, I created artwork of flowers to make him feel better. My Papa gave it to him because he lives far away.ย  This was fun because I also got my mom involved. We painted a lot of artwork together for our uncle. He really loves it, and so do all his nurses.

Pictured: (l-r) Avery's artwork on the walls of a hospital room -- Photo courtesy of: Avery Crivello

Pictured: ย Avery’s artwork on the walls of a hospital room — Photo courtesy of: Avery Crivello

My mom even bought a bunch of her own art supplies because she enjoyed it so much. It was fun teaching my mom how to do art and share that time together.

This summer I spent five days at my Nana’s house. On one of those days, we ran a bunch of errands and one of those errands was for me. We went to a little art store and bought the supplies to make a little treasure box, which my Nana recommended. We found all the supplies I needed. The box was fun to make, but I needed help with the little decorations because they were hard to see. My Nana helped me a little bit with the designing of the treasure box. I keep a few jewels in here, including the Dragon tear that I got from the Scottish Highland games.

Pictured: Avery at the Scottish Festival -- Photo courtesy of: Avery Crivello

Pictured: Avery at the Scottish Festival — Photo courtesy of: Avery Crivello

Right now my art project is painting a skateboard. My mom told me she would build me a swing in the backyard made from an old skateboard, so I wanted to draw a picture to match it. Hopefully she gets my swing done soon.

Well, that’s all for now!

Avery

One thought on “Art Work

Leave a Reply

