Update From Heaven

Pictured: 2015 Donna Coffee Youth Scholarship recipient, Heaven Vallejos -- Photo courtesy of: Heaven Vallejos

Pictured: 2015 Donna Coffee Youth Scholarship recipient, Heaven Vallejos — Photo courtesy of: Heaven Vallejos

 

Hi, I’m back. Haha! 7th grade is crazy insane. Just kidding, it’s really fun. You never know what will happen in Drama, but that’s why I like it. We play different characters and do monologues and the teacher and class are always funny. Going to different classes has gotten easier since August and now it feels normal. I got an award for High Honor Roll for first semester which was a big accomplishment. I’m still running and my dad is going to guide me for a duathlon (running and cycling) next Sunday. It will be the first time for him. I’m being a tough coach. I won’t let him slack off! I’m liking duathlons better because I don’t have to swim. I like swimming for fun, but not so much for competition. I’m looking forward to spring break because we might go to New Mexico. We went there last year and it was great!

Until next time,
Heaven

Leave a Reply

