The Story Of My Life

Pictured: (l-r) Taylor and Mr. Sweetman with braille notes, computer, phone, and braille display, practicing for the CTEBVI presentation.

Pictured: (l-r) Taylor and Mr. Sweetman with braille notes, computer, phone, and braille display, practicing for the CTEBVI presentation.

Hi! I’ve been so busy these days I haven’t been able to write. To start things off, I made it into the school musical. It is High School Musical and I’m the piano player’s sister, Lizzie. If you have seen the movie, you know that Kelsi is the piano player, however the drama teacher wanted me to have a partner.
​Another new thing right now is I’m doing worship for the little kids at Easter service at my church. I’m singing and playing the piano. We are doing four songs. We’re performing for about five hundred kids. It’ll be really awesome!

Hold on… There’s more! I’m doing a presentation in April at the CTEBVI conference. I’m doing it on how technology helps me be independent in my school day. I won’t blow it for you, but I’m doing it with Bob Sweetman from Sweetman Systems and also my teacher, Jamie Murdy. Definitely check out the Sweetman Systems Booth in the Exhibit hall. Also try to come to my presentation—we had a practice run on Friday and it’s coming along great!

I’ll be writing a lot these coming weeks. And, again, my birthday’s coming up! I’m going to be a rotten teenager now. I’m really excited. I’ll write soon!

Taylor

4 thoughts on “The Story Of My Life

  1. Taylor, I’m incredibly proud of you and all your accomplishments. And with just the right amount of mischief, you keep life fun and full of laughs. GPS

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

