This Is Not Goodbye…

Heaven & her TVI, Lisa Fiorentino

Pictured: (l-r) Heaven Vallejos and Lisa Fiorentino, TVI — Photo courtesy of: Lisa Fiorentino

 

 

 

 

Hi,

Thanks for giving me a great year as the DCYS recipient. The money from the scholarship helped me with a lot of things like swim lessons and race registration fees. Itโ€™s been a fun and educational year. I have finished two triathlons, a mud run, and many other foot races. I also did archery and judo. There are so many other things I am looking forward to like, bungee jumping, riding in a plane and even snow skiing. I hope that the next scholarship winner uses the money for something they enjoy and I wish them good luck with the blog. I will be looking at the blog to see the fun things the winner is doing. I will be keeping in touch and letting everybody know how I am doing and all the fun things going on in my life.

Until next time,

Heaven

A note from Heavenโ€™s teacher:

This has been an amazing year for Heaven. Receiving the Donna Coffee Youth Scholarship enabled her to fulfill many of her goals. Heaven is an adventurous young lady, and I have never heard her refuse to try something new at least once. Her list of things she wants to do grows weekly and with the support of the people around her and organizations such as CTEBVI she will be able to experience many exciting things in life. Heaven is only one of the many adventuresome, fun loving, and kind hearted kids in our blind and vision impaired community. Thank you to CTEBVI and the Donna Coffee Youth Scholarship for helping to make their dreams and aspirations a reality.

Lisa Fiorentino

Teacher of the Visually Impaired

Leave a Reply

